Weekly Reading Check-In: 5/01/19

Happy Wednesday everyone!  Time for another weekly check-in using WWW Wednesday, a meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. Want to participate?  Simply answer the three questions below and tag the host site!  Book covers link to Goodreads.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

91AKNlV5IfL  22299763  81zzj2jtx5l

Currently Reading: STORM CURSED by Patricia Briggs
I’m soooo close to finishing this book that I may have it done by the time this post goes live.  Would love to have it finished before April officially comes to an end, but we’ll see what happens!  So far, it’s another fun romp with my favorite, Mercy Thompson, as she deals with a coven of witches attempting a hostile takeover of the area, while also trying to manage treaty negotiations between the government and the fae.  Just another week in the life of a coyote shapeshifter that runs with werewolves!

Recently Finished: CROOKED KINGDOM by Leigh Bardugo
This sequel was an absolute stellar followup to SIX OF CROWS and brought back all of my favorites back for daring heists.  I now fully understand the love the community has for this gang!  What’s more, I’m thrilled that I managed to follow through and read this back to back and checked the full duology off my reading list, instead of letting book two linger in my TBR for months/years. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m really craving waffles for some reason…….

Probable Next Read: AN ILLUSION OF THIEVES by Cate Glass
With the first day of May, I’ll be kicking off Wyrd and Wonder with a book that was NOT on my Wyrd and Wonder TBR!  *headdesk* I knew there was a chance this could happen, as I caved and did an impulse read in April, which delayed me getting to this ARC.  Luckily, it’s a fantasy book, so I’m still celebrating the spirit of the month!  Look for a lot of backlist fantasy reads after this, as I take a deep dive into my stash of books.

That’s a wrap this week!  What have you been reading? Let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Weekly Reading Check-In: 5/01/19

Add yours

  1. I’m excited to hear your thoughts on An Illusion of Thieves, I don’t think I’ve read any reviews yet. I just started Aurora Rising which is definitely not fantasy! Oh well, I do have to mix it up this month since I have some SF review books😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑