Weekly Reading Check-In: 12/11/19

Happy Wednesday everyone!  Time for another weekly check-in using WWW Wednesday, a meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. Want to participate?  Simply answer the three questions below and tag the host site!  Book covers link to Goodreads.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

45452530  43264755

Currently Reading: STAR WARS: RESISTANCE REBORN by Rebecca Roanhorse
With THE RISE OF SKYWALKER coming out in a little over a week, time to plow through RESISTANCE REBORN!  This is a “bridge novel” between THE LAST JEDI and TRoS, catching us up on what our heroes have been up to since we last saw them.  I’m so curious to see what Roanhorse does with STAR WARS, more thoughts next week!

Recently Finished: STEEL CROW SAGA by Paul Krueger
With this completion, I’m caught up through September on my owed reviews!  Full thoughts coming in the next few days, but this was a lot of fun, with a lot of interesting characters and reveals.  I have a few nitpicks, but especially if you’re looking for a POC fantasy to read, this is an excellent option!

yz2pwtaqvet5bxo7jmwf  43263191

Probable Next Read: WAR GIRLS by Tochi Onyebuchi and/or FATE OF THE FALLEN by Kel Kade
The ARC catch-up continues!  My next read is a bit of a coin-toss based on my mood after STAR WARS – Will I feel like more (albeit a whole different sub-genre) sci-fi?  Or will I switch to fantasy?  Maybe I’ll be incredibly lucky and finish both by this time next week!  (Doubtful, but I can dream!)

What are you reading this week?

5 thoughts on “Weekly Reading Check-In: 12/11/19

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑