Monthly Reading Wrap-Up: May 2024

May has come to a close, and with it, the Wyrd and Wonder blogging event. I had a lovely time doing a book tag based on a fabulous map by Ariana over at The Book Nook, you can see a full list of the tag posts below!

I’m absolutely pleased with my progress this month, especially since I had several days of no reading due to life just getting into the way. I ended up managing to finish seven books, including my first five star read of the year!

Next month will be interesting in that I’m foregoing pre-selecting a monthly TBR. With my ARC pile thoroughly out of control, I’m surrendering to full mood reading and just seeing what I can knock out. Will I ever be on top of my ARCs again? Or will 2024 signal the end of my nice neat planning where I read all my ARCs in a timely fashion?

Great Series Read Project

Another quiet month for series reading, but progress nonetheless! I cleared another series from my list by finally tackling TWO TWISTED CROWNS and finishing that duology. It also marked my first five star read of 2024! I also continued my reread of BETWEEN EARTH AND SKY with FEVERED STAR. With MIRRORED HEAVENS coming out in June, I should be able to knock out another trilogy next month!

Books Read/Reviews

HOW TO BECOME THE DARK LORD AND DIE TRYING by Django Wexler – 3.5/5 Stars
TWO TWISTED CROWNS by Rachel Gillig – 5/5 Stars
BRIDE by Ali Hazelwood – 3/5 Stars
THE ADVENTURES OF AMINA AL-SIRAFI by Shannon Chakraborty – 4/5 Stars – Review to Come
EVOCATION by S.T. Gibson – 3/5 Stars
THE DEAD CAT TAIL ASSASSINS by P. Djèlí Clark – 4/5 Stars – Review to come
FEVERED STAR by Rebecca Roanhorse – Currently Reading

Notable Posts

Most Anticipated: Summer 2024 Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book Releases
Wyrd and Wonder Journey Tag: Part One
Wyrd and Wonder Journey Tag: Part Two
Wyrd and Wonder Journey Tag: Part Three
Wyrd and Wonder Journey Tag: Part Four
Wyrd and Wonder Journey Tag: Part Five

One thought on “Monthly Reading Wrap-Up: May 2024

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑