November Wrap Up

Time for the monthly round up of reviews and articles!  As the year comes to a close and I get my head around what things I enjoy writing about and how I want to organize my reading, I’m going to be phasing out and introducing some new features.  Monthly Goals is going to be retired in favor of a Quarterly Book Bingo – more on that in the coming month!

 

Books Reviewed:

TRAIL OF LIGHTNING by Rebecca Roanhorse

ARTIFICIAL CONDITION by Martha Wells

THE SCORPIO RACES by Maggie Stiefvater

SKYWARD by Brandon Sanderson

GIRLS OF PAPER AND FIRE by Natasha Ngan

BINTI by Nnedi Okorafor

BEYOND THE EMPIRE by K.B. Wagers – Review for the this forthcoming as I just finished reading Thursday evening.  Suffice it to say this finale was just about all I could have hoped for!

First Impressions:

A SORCERY OF THORNS by Margaret Rogerson

A MEMORY CALLED EMPIRE by Arkady Martine

November Goals

  • Read a standalone book: COMPLETED
    I read THE SCORPIO RACES and checked this off!
  • Start a book series from my Top Ten Tuesday List
    Well, I fully intended to complete this goal, but my library queue got in the way.  Not to worry, it’s inspired me to try and tackle my series backlog of doom in a different way – stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “November Wrap Up

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑