December 2018 Wrap Up

This year seems to have been never-ending, but 2018 is finally coming to a close.  December was a little quiet on the published review front, owing to a few ARCs I tackled for early 2019 and the fact that I FINALLY read THE WAY OF KINGS, a monumental 1,007 page book. But I also previewed two new projects I’m starting in January that I’m very excited about!  And on top of that, I dove back into writing about video games again – I may try to make that a more regular habit.  Also, I’m finally trying out stars and have updated a few of my reviews.  Read on to see the highlights of the month!

Reviews/Books Read

BEYOND THE EMPIRE by K.B. Wagers – 5/5 stars

DAMSEL by Elana K. Arnold – 3/5 stars

A SPARK OF WHITE FIRE by Sangu Mandanna – 3.5/5 stars

THE WINTER OF THE WITCH by Katherine Arden – 5/5 stars

FOUR DEAD QUEENS by Astrid Scholte – 3/5 stars

THE WAY OF KINGS by Brandon Sanderson – 4/5 stars

First Impressions

THE GILDED WOLVES by Roshani Chokshi

SHIP OF SMOKE AND STEEL by Django Wexler

2019 Book Projects!

The Great Series Read Project

Quarterly Book Bingo

Video Games

Five Games I’m Playing Over the Holidays

Top 4 Most Anticipated Games of 2019

December Video Game Haul

Book Hauls

Black Friday Book Haul

December 2018 Book Haul

4 thoughts on “December 2018 Wrap Up

Add yours

  1. I think I’ve only read one 1000 page book and it took me a while. I literally put it down and read another book once I got to the middle. I still haven’t read a Brandon Sanderson book, but I have the first two books in his Mistborn series on my shelf. Happy 2019. I hope this year brings you many happy experiences!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑