WWW Wednesday – 2/13/19

This meme is hosted by Taking on a World of Words. To participate, simply answer the following three questions (and please tag the host site!).

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

pride-by-ibi-zoboi  a1c5ys3btxl  914dqxs9esl

Currently Reading: PRIDE by Ibi Zoboi
I love pretty much any adaptation of PRIDE AND PREJUDICE, and I’m looking forward to this one, which sets the tale in modern-day Brooklyn with an Afro-Latina heroine.  I’m a little further behind in my reading right now than I would like but this is looking like a fun fast read!

Recently Finished: LAKE SILENCE by Anne Bishop
Back-to-back amazing reads, love it when that happens!  LAKE SILENCE, a standalone entry in the world of THE OTHERS, delivered more of the same in terms of a human town just trying to keep the supernatural creatures in the area happy, but idiot humans keep doing things to tick them off.  Although a new setting, this book didn’t break the mold of previous OTHERS books too much, which was absolutely fine for me, as these are go-to comfort reads for me.   Looking forward to reading my ARC of WILD COUNTRY later this month!

Probable Next Read: THE SMOKE by Simon Ing
My next few reads are going to be part of ARC/Review catch up.  Titan Books was kind enough to send me a finished copy of THE SMOKE by Simon Ing, which has been out in the UK for a year, but just landed in the States. This sci-fi tale is told in the second person, something I think I’ve only seen one other time in my reading travels.  I’ll have a report for you all next week!

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 2/13/19

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑