Weekly Reading Check-In – 4/17/19

Happy Wednesday everyone!  Time for another weekly check-in using WWW Wednesday, a meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. Want to participate?  Simply answer the three questions below and tag the host site!  Book covers link to Goodreads.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Star Wars 'Solo' Comic Books CR: Disney  81eegqrnhtl  39863314

Currently Reading: LAST SHOT by Daniel José Older
This wasn’t supposed to be the book I read this week.  It wasn’t even on the list for this MONTH.  And then Star Wars Celebration happened and I got all the Star Wars feels and my brain wouldn’t rest until I gave it a Star Wars book to read.  So here we are!  LAST SHOT is a new canon book following the escapades of Han and Lando as they work together to stop a crime lord with ties to their past from launching an attack on Cloud City.  It’s been a quick read so far, so I’m hoping I can get back on track with my reading queue soon!

Recently Finished Reading: STORM OF LOCUSTS by Rebecca Roanhorse
I finished this over the weekend and really enjoyed the read!  I think it’s predecessor TRAIL OF LIGHTNING is still my favorite, but there’s a lot to love as Maggie leaves the relative safety of the Dinétah to pursue Kai, a man Maggie has a complicated relationship with, who is suspected of kidnapping a local teenager at the behest of a new mysterious cult leader.  It’s a fun book with a lot of action.

Probable Next Read: THE PERFECT ASSASSIN by K.A. Doore
Deja vu, right?  I WILL read this next, come hell or high water. For those of you not here for last week’s check-in, THE PERFECT ASSASSIN is a fantasy tale about a fledging assassin racing against the clock to find out who is murdering prominent members of the city before his family takes the blame – or even worse, he becomes the next victim.  I have a three day weekend coming up, so hopefully I have a chance to get through this before next check-in!

3 thoughts on “Weekly Reading Check-In – 4/17/19

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑