Weekly Reading Check-In: 06/26/19

Happy Wednesday everyone!  Time for another weekly check-in using WWW Wednesday, a meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. Want to participate?  Simply answer the three questions below and tag the host site!  Book covers link to Goodreads.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

41733208._sy475_  91mhlb6qodl  51qj3gs1jyl

Currently Reading: SOUL OF THE SWORD by Julie Kagawa
I had every intention of trying to tackle my sci-fi library read, THE ROSEWATER INSURRECTION as my next book, but my brain got burnt out hard on sci-fi after the last week, and I need some easier-to-digest YA fantasy, so I’m tackling my eARC SOUL OF THE SWORD!  By the time this goes live, I’ll probably have just baaaarely cracked the pages on this, so no early impressions, but given how much I enjoyed SHADOW OF THE FOX, I have hopes!

Recently Finished: EMPRESS OF FOREVER by Max Gladstone
Well that was a trip!  I had no idea what I was getting into and I’m still wrapping my brain around it.  It’s a solid, bonkers space adventure with some beautiful writing that I think drags a bit in places, but there’s definitely plenty to love.  Hopefully will have full thoughts later this week!

Probable Next Read: MEDUSA UPLOADED by Emily Devenport
Looking at my list for July, I think I’ll be ready to dive back into sci-fi after I give my brain a little breather.  As mentioned before, this book is prep read for a sequel I have an ARC for.  When Oichi discovers a secret on her spaceship and is sent out the airlock by the governing body, she’s rescued by an AI, who has plans of its on for Oichi….

One thought on “Weekly Reading Check-In: 06/26/19

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑