Weekly Reading Check-In: 12/16/20

Happy Wednesday everyone!  Time for another weekly check-in using WWW Wednesday, a meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. Want to participate?  Simply answer the three questions below and tag the host site!  Book covers link to Goodreads.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

 The Silvered Serpents  The House in the Cerulean Sea

Currently Reading: THE SILVERED SERPENTS by Roshani Chokshi
Same book as last week but though absolutely NO fault of the book’s! I’m really enjoying this sequel to THE GILDED WOLVES, and if I didn’t have things like a new job, D&D sessions, chores, and, you know, life, I would have 100% finished this one already. Where book one was a heist tale, THE SILVERED SERPENTS is much more of treasure hunt, as our heroes globe hop to remote locations, decipher riddles and avoid deadly traps. I’m 2/3 of the way through, and there’s a chance I’m going to park myself on the couch tonight and devour the rest, but you can expect a fairly positive review in the near future!

Recently Finished: N/A
Nothing this week – but if you want to read my review of crime-noir meets epic fantasy SHADOW OF A DEAD GOD by Patrick Samphire follow the link!

Probable Next Read: THE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA by T.J. Klune
After mulling back and forth on which backlist read I was tackling next, I’ve decided on THE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA. I want it in consideration for my Best Of lists, so that means I need to actually read it! And considering it’s supposed to be just about the most pleasant and enjoyable book ever written, I don’t think I’ll regret that choice.

And that’s my week in reading – what are you up to?

12 thoughts on “Weekly Reading Check-In: 12/16/20

Add yours

  1. I hope you’re liking your new job!
    Enjoy your reading! I really want to Pick up The House in the Cerulean Sea as well!
    I’m currently reading Empire of Gold and listening to Oathbringer!

    (www.evelynreads.com)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑