March 2019 Wrap Up

One-third of the way through the year and I’m one-third of the way through my Goodreads Reading Goal!  I took part in the #Hamilthon Reading Challenge this month and (mostly) completed it.  It was a great excuse to read some backlist books, and I’m really proud of the books I was able to move from TBR to Read.

After some consideration, I’m going to retire my Quarterly Bingo Challenge.  As much as I liked the idea, it’s been too hard to try and work in reads around my ARC schedule.  I like the categories I created and definitely want to keep them in mind, but I’m not going to be stressing about it.

Great Series Read Project

This month, I started two new series that have been on my list, SIX OF CROWS and THE WORMWOOD Trilogy.  I’ve set CROOKED KINGDOM to be next month’s task and I’ll check this duology off my list! While ROSEWATER didn’t click all the way with me, the ending was such that I want to return to it after a break, so I’m tentatively putting it on the books for June, since May will be all fantasy reads for Wyrd and Wonder.

Reviews/Books Read

WILD COUNTRY by Anne Bishop – 4.5/5 Stars
THE LEGION OF MONO by C. D. Tavenor – 3.5/5 Stars
THE BIRD KING by G. Willow Wilson – 3.5/5 Stars
DESCENDANT OF THE CRANE by Joan He – 4/5 Stars
PHASMA by Delilah S. Dawson – 3/5 Stars
VIGILANCE by Robert Jackson Bennett – 4/5 Stars
SIX OF CROWS by  Leigh Bardugo – 5/5 Stars
ROSEWATER by Tade Thompson – 3.5/5 Stars – Review Coming Soon

Beat the Backlist Bingo Progress – 9/24

New Squares:
– Title is a Name – PHASMA by Delilah S. Dawson
– Cover With Your Fave Color – LAKE SILENCE by Anne Bishop
-Book to Movie/Show – SIX OF CROWS by Leigh Bardugo
-2018 Release – ROSEWATER by Tade Thompson

Quarterly Bingo Progress 5/9

New Squares:
– Media Tie-In – PHASMA by Delilah S. Dawson
– Kindle Book – ROSEWATER by Tade Thompson

Retellings Bingo Progress – 2/24

New Square: N/A – Nothing qualified this month!

Notable Articles

Op-Ed: The State of STAR WARS Books
International Women’s Day – Favorite Women Authors

First Impressions

WAR GIRLS by Tochi Onyebuchi
VELOCITY WEAPON by Megan E. O’Keefe

And that’s a wrap for the month!

6 thoughts on “March 2019 Wrap Up

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑