February 2020 Wrap Up

Another month gone, another completed TBR!  I’m thrilled I managed to stay on track this month, ESPECIALLY since I slipped in an extra surprise mood read with the addition of DOCILE to my stack.  I also hit every sub-goal for the month, reading both a sequel (SHADOWBLACK) and a self-published book (UNDER ORDSHAW)!

Great Series Read Project Update

Success!  I read a sequel!  This month’s goal was SHADOWBLACK, sequel to SPELLSLINGER, and I tore through it in record time.  I’m really enjoying this series, and the books go by incredibly quickly, so I’m looking forward to continuing!  Next month, I’m jumping back to my other actively in-progress series, THE NEVERNIGHT CHRONICLES, continuing with book two of the trilogy, GODSGRAVE.  I’m also getting a review copy for THE NIGHT DRAGON, book three in the SHADOW OF THE FOX trilogy, so if all goes according to plan, I’ll also be finishing a full series next month!

Reviews/Books Read

MASTER OF SORROWS by Justin Call – 4/5 Stars
THE WOLF OF OREN-YARO by K.S. Villoso – 4/5 Stars
A PALE LIGHT IN THE BLACK by K.B. Wagers – 3.5/5 Stars
SHADOWBLACK by Sebastien de Castell – 4/5 Stars
DOCILE by K.M. Szpara – 4/5 Stars
UNDER ORDSHAW by Phil Williams – 3/5 Stars
WICKED AS YOU WISH by Rin Chupeco – 2.5/5 Stars

Notable Posts

Male Gaze in Fantasy Novels: Authentic Characters or Problematic Writing?
Things I Love: Book Recaps!
Five Books by Authors I Love I Need to Read

And that’s a wrap on February 2020!  What was your favorite book of the month?

6 thoughts on “February 2020 Wrap Up

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑